Home > Exchange > So where have I been? Exchange 2010!

So where have I been? Exchange 2010!

So it’s been over 3 months since I posted anything to this blog and some of you may have wondered if I gave up on it.  I haven’t given up but I haven’t been posting much because I am working on a huge Exchange upgrade for my employer.  We are migrating from 2003 to 2010 and this project has been taking up most of my time.  We are consolidating 15 Exchange servers in 7 different countries down to just 6 servers in 3 countries.  We are using this consolidation opportunity to also deploy some server redundancy that we never had before (DAG and CAS makes this easy!) too.  It’s been a demanding project but we are in the home stretch now.  Over the next few weeks I’ll be putting up some posts about Exchange 2010 and things I’ve learned. 

Here’s a few links I want to share.

I’m hoping once this project settles down I’ll have some time to work on DISM GUI 4.0.  I’ve been collecting the ideas and hoping I can implement some of them. 

Categories: Exchange Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

